How to Cook When You Don’t Have Time to Cook

I’ve encountered this question a lot this summer and seeing as I’m still on a vacation, I thought a reblog would be perfect for you and for me! Hope these tips help answer that all too familiar question. May you be inspired with creativity and may the kitchen gods be with you!

Guaya Gourmet

Let’s face it.  The best meals you eat are the ones you cook yourself, or someone cooks for you, if you’re lucky!  Nothing beats home cooking.  You know exactly what you’re eating, how it’s prepared and YOU can control portion size.  Portions have gotten pretty ridiculous and most of us get through our plates because we paid for them.  Then we feel terrible afterwards and we think that this is normal.  It isn’t.  (Neither are “all  you can eat” buffets!)  Additionally, home cooking is usually made with LOVE, an ingredient that elevates most dishes and nourishes body and soul.

When I give workshops on Food and Health or am otherwise chatting about food and cooking, I oftentimes hear from people that they would cook and eat better if they only had the time to.  They tell me how lucky I am that I’m a health-supportive chef, that I must have…

View original post 1,250 more words

What do you think?

